Sg. SAIFF to honor veteran Tamil Director Bharathiraja with LIFE TIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD.


3rd Singapore South Asian International Film Festival (3rd Sg.SAIFF) to honour veteran Tamil Director Bharathiraja with LIFE TIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD.

Roger Garcia, well known film writer and till recently Director of Hong Kong Interntional Film Festival to head the six member Jury

Bharathiraja is a six times National Award Winner and is credited with creative contributions and technical innovations in the field of Cinema. He has introduced, nurtured and inspired a host of young filmmakers, artists and other technicians during his long career starting in 1977 with his path breaking film 16 VAYATHINILE.

The Jury panel, chaired by Roger Garcia will include eminent film personalities from across the globe – Indian actress, director, cinematographer Suhasini Maniratnam, Filmaker and Director of Photography Rajiv Menon from India, Director Sabiha Sumar from Pakistan, Director Rasoul Sadr Ameli from Iran and Actress Yashoda Wimaladharma from Sri Lanka.

Says Abhayanand Singh, Chairman, Sg.SAIFF, “With such distinguished film personalities as part of the jury, we are happy that they chose a hugely respected filmmaker P Bharathiraja to confer Life Time Achievement Award. We are committed to ensure that the quality of films and experience at Sg.SAIFF only elevate with each passing year.”

“It is a great honour for Singapore South Asian International Film Festival to have all these film personalities with us” says Srinivasan Narayan, Festival Director of Sg.SAIFF.

Started in year 2017, with two successful years behind, the festival serves as a unique opportunity for a cultural interaction between South Asia and Singapore with several panel discussions, master classes and other business networking sessions.

Leave a Reply