Raees beats Airlift to become Januarys highest grosser at the Box Office

NEWS

Even after 10 days of release, Shah Rukh Khans Raees is going as strong as ever at the domestic Box Office and has now successfully overtaken the lifetime collections of Airlift, which held the record of highest collections for a January release.

The film earned 6.60 crores on Day 10 (Friday) taking the total up to 128.60 cr. Here is the day wise break up of collections of Raees.

Day Collections Nett (In Cr)
25th January (Wednesday) 20.42
26th January (Thursday/National Holiday) 26.30
27th January (Friday) 13.11
28th January (Saturday) 15.61
29th January (Sunday) 17.8
30th January (Monday) 8.25
31st January (Tuesday) 7.52
1st February (Wednesday) 7.10
2nd February (Thursday) 6.25
3rd February (Friday) 6.60
Total 128.96

 

Raees is now officially the highest January grosser, followed by Airlift and Agneepath.

Also read : Heres why Raees is a perfect ode to Bollywood gangsters of the 70s and 80s

 

Film Total Collections Nett  (In cr)
Raees 128.96 (still running in theatres)
Airlift 128.10
Agneepath 123.5

 

The film is expected to see a rise and collections over the  second weekend and might just fall short of collecting 150crs.

Image Credits – Red Chillies Ent









Leave a Reply