Filmfare Awards South 2017: Complete Winners List


The Jio 64th Filmfare Awards 2017 went off with a bang, with all the glitz and glamor one could expect from an event of this magnitude. The who’s who from the world of South Indian cinema gathered at Novotel and HICC Complex in Hyderabad, transforming it into the very definition of a star-studded event.

R. Madhavan and Ritika Singh picked up the best actor and actress trophies from Kollywood while the corresponding Tollywood trophies were bagged by Jr. NTR and Samantha Ruth Prabhu. Pelli Choopulu and Joker won best Telugu and Tamil film while Sudha Kongara and Vamsi Paidipally were declared as the Best Directors for Tamil and Telugu cinema. Suriya, Allu Arjun, Ritu Varma, and Trisha Krishnan took away the critics’ awards. Check out the complete list of winner below:



Category Winner Film
Best Film   Joker
Best Director Sudha Kongara Irudhu Suttru
Best Actor R. Madhavan Irudhu Suttru
Best Actress Ritika Singh Irudhu Suttru
Best Actor (Critics) Suriya 24
Best Actress (Critics) Trisha Krishnan Kodi
Best Supporting Actor Samuthirakani Visaranai
Best Supporting Actress Sai Dhansika Kabali
Best Music Director A.R. Rahman Achcham Yenbadhu Madamaiyada
Best Lyrics Thamarai Thalli Pogathey (Achcham Yenbadhu Madamaiyada)
Best Playback Singer (Male) Sundarayyar Jasmine-U (Joker)
Best Playback Singer (Female) Shweta Mohan Maya Nadhi (Kabali)



Category Winner Film
Best Film   Pelli Choopulu
Best Director Vamsi Paidipally Oopiri
Best Actor Jr. NTR Nannaku Prematho
Best Actress Samantha Ruth Prabhu A… Aa
Best Actor (Critics) Allu Arjun Sarrainodu
Best Actress (Critics) Ritu Varma Pelli Choopulu
Best Supporting Actor Jagapathi Babu Nannaku Prematho
Best Supporting Actress Nandita Swetha Ekkadiki Pothaavu Chinnavada
Best Music Director Devi Sri Prasad Nannaku Prematho
Best Lyrics Ramajogayya Sastry Pranamam (Janatha Garage)
Best Playback Singer (Male) Karthik Yellipoke shyaamalaa (A… Aa)
Best Playback Singer (Female) Chitra Ee prema ki (Nenu Sailaja)


Lifetime Achievement Award: Dr. Vijaya Nirmala

Our heartiest congratulations to all the winners.

Leave a Reply