Exclusive: List Of Winners Of Filmfare Awards, 2016


Tonight was the night when all the stars of Bollywood descended upon the red carpet to witness the most coveted award ceremony, the 61st edition of Filmfare Awards.

While the venue by the seaside looked absolutely gorgeous, the event itself was spectacular. The hosts for the evening were none other than Karan Johar accompanied by Kapil Sharma, and Filmfare’s very own prodigal son, Shah Rukh Khan.

Athiya Shetty, Aditi Rao Hydari, Sonam Kapoor and Jacqueline Fernandez were the red carpet stunners. Varun Dhawan, Ranveer Singh and Sooraj Pancholi looked dapper in their tuxedos too.

Performances by Shah Rukh Khan(Tukur Tukur) , Alia Bhatt(Shandaar Mashup), Salman Khan(Selfie le le), Ranveer Singh(Tribute to Aditya Chopra), Jacqueline Fernandez , Mika and Kanika Kapoor and Kriti Sanon(Tribute to Sadhana) were fabulous.

When it came to awards, the night belonged to Bajirao Mastani and Piku; both the movies collectively swept away most of the awards.

Here is the exclusive list of winners from each category:

Best Film:
Bajirao Mastani

Best Director:
Sanjay Leela Bhansali – Bajirao Mastani

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male):
Ranveer Singh – Bajirao Mastani

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female):
Deepika Padukone – Piku

Best Debut Director

Neeraj Ghaywan, Masaan

Best Debut (Male)

Sooraj Pancholi, Hero

Best Debut (Female)

Bhumi Pednekar, Dum Laga Ke Haisha

Critics Choice Best Film


Critics Choice Best Actor (Male)

Amitabh Bachchan, Piku

Critics Choice Best Actor (Female)

Kangana Ranaut, Tanu Weds Manu Returns

Lifetime Achievement Award

Moushumi Chatterjee

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male):
Anil Kapoor – Dil Dhadakne Do

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female):
Priyanka Chopra – Bajirao Mastani

Best Story

Vijayendra Prasad, Bajrangi Bhiajaan

Best Dialogues

Himanshu Sharma, Tanu Weds Manu Returns

Best Music:
Ankit Tiwari, Meet Bros. Anjjan and Amaal Mallik – Roy

Best Lyrics:
Irshad Kamil – ‘Agar Tum Saath Ho’, Tamasha

Best Playback Singer (Male):
Arijit Singh – ‘Sooraj Dooba’, Roy

Best Playback Singer (Female):
Shreya Ghoshal – ‘Deewani Mastani’, Bajirao Mastani

RD Burman award for upcoming talent in music

Armaan Malik, Hero

An apt way to honour all the brilliant performances of 2015!

Here are some pictures from the event:

Source – twitter

Leave a Reply